Idaho property tax rates by county
239 ZIP codes with a published record across 44 counties.
These are effective rates: the median tax households report paying divided by the median home value, from the Census American Community Survey. They are not the statutory or millage rate a county sets, which applies to assessed value after exemptions.
State totals
ZIP codes published239
Withheld as too thin40
Counties44
Median effective tax rate0.44%Median across ZIP codes, not a state rate.
Source: US Census ACS 5-Year and FEMA National Risk Index, see each ZIP code record. How this was derived
Median effective rate by county
| County | Median effective rate | ZIP codes |
|---|---|---|
| Ada County | 0.53% | 15 |
| Adams County | 0.37% | 4 |
| Bannock County | 0.49% | 8 |
| Bear Lake County | 0.37% | 6 |
| Benewah County | 0.47% | 6 |
| Bingham County | 0.39% | 6 |
| Blaine County | 0.37% | 5 |
| Boise County | 0.34% | 5 |
| Bonner County | 0.37% | 15 |
| Bonneville County | 0.45% | 9 |
| Boundary County | 0.38% | 3 |
| Butte County | 0.54% | 3 |
| Camas County | Not reported | 1 |
| Canyon County | 0.52% | 11 |
| Caribou County | 0.56% | 3 |
| Cassia County | 0.39% | 7 |
| Clark County | Not reported | 1 |
| Clearwater County | 0.55% | 5 |
| Custer County | 0.33% | 4 |
| Elmore County | 0.48% | 4 |
| Franklin County | 0.41% | 6 |
| Fremont County | 0.48% | 5 |
| Gem County | Not reported | 3 |
| Gooding County | 0.49% | 4 |
| Idaho County | 0.33% | 11 |
| Jefferson County | 0.45% | 7 |
| Jerome County | 0.64% | 3 |
| Kootenai County | 0.41% | 10 |
| Latah County | 0.58% | 9 |
| Lemhi County | 0.21% | 7 |
| Lewis County | Not reported | 2 |
| Lincoln County | 0.42% | 3 |
| Madison County | 0.41% | 4 |
| Minidoka County | 0.45% | 3 |
| Nez Perce County | 0.62% | 8 |
| Oneida County | Not reported | 1 |
| Owyhee County | 0.39% | 3 |
| Payette County | 0.41% | 3 |
| Power County | 0.48% | 3 |
| Shoshone County | 0.55% | 8 |
| Teton County | 0.32% | 4 |
| Twin Falls County | 0.54% | 5 |
| Valley County | 0.34% | 3 |
| Washington County | 0.47% | 3 |
Source: US Census ACS 5-Year, tables B25103 and B25077, 2020-2024. How this was derived